A to Z Challenge / April A to Z Challenge / Blog Challenge / Challenges

O is for….. Omnomnomnom.

I’ve been scrounging and being lazy in terms of cooking for myself lately. Because, let’s face it, cooking for one just plain sucks, especially when you’re used to cooking for several people.

Today, however, I finally smartened up and cooked something decent. Yay me!

Looks yummy, don’t it?

It was shell pasta, alfredo sauce, and shrimp. The shrimp were cooked, but before adding them I heated them up in oil with about five or six different spices and seasonings that I randomly snatched from my stovetop. I also added some of them to the pasta sauce. There was, let’s see, salt, pepper, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, red pepper, basil, rosemary… and maybe more. I can’t keep track.

Moral of the story is: yay yummy food! Who cares if it’s not healthy, sometimes, ya just gotta have something really yummy.

6 thoughts on “O is for….. Omnomnomnom.

Leave a Reply

