A to Z Challenge / Ambivalence / April A to Z Challenge / Blog Challenge / Challenges / craziness

A is for…. Ambivalence? Apprehension? Agitation?

At this rate, maybe A should stand for absentmindedness. Or just AAAAAHHHH.

Hell, we’ll go with all of the above. There are more A’s in there.

To be honest, I probably shouldn’t have agreed to participate in this challenge. I have too much going on this month: I’m moving to a new city, completing a placement and thus finishing my last year of college ever, finishing work, finding work more…

Yeah. This is where AAAAAHHH comes in.

It’s almost midnight now and I’m just getting to this post. I could have finished it sooner, if I’d woken up earlier, if I hadn’t forgotten how this city’s bus system runs on Sundays, and if I hadn’t gotten distracted by the shininess of the internet. Life is an ambiguous, fickle thing.

So, in short: like with all new challenges, I’m coming to this one with some uncertainty as to the feasibility of my completing it. But, as is typical of me, now that I’ve committed to it, I’m throwing myself completely into it.  Brace yourselves, because this will likely be the shortest post I make for the challenge!

9 thoughts on “A is for…. Ambivalence? Apprehension? Agitation?

  1. Thanks, Patty! I forgot to mention the swimming, too… >.< Took a week off to feel healthier but this week I'm back at it! (Not tomorrow though, or I'd be running on five hours of sleep!)

  2. You can do it! I know the feeling about life throwing everything at you, but I have faith that you'll find a way to handle it. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Thanks, Angel! Of course, you've seen me during NaNo, which means you've seen me pull off far more ridiculous things than a few blog posts. ๐Ÿ˜› I suppose that pretty much explains your faith in me here. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I still appreciate it though! I'm gonna do my best… Though I have a feeling H might be for Hectic. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Thank you! Normally I have nothing against short posts, but the brevity of this one was mostly due to me rushing to post before midnight. I'm usually a bit more careful in my writing, even for a short blog post. I'm looking forward to giving the challenge my best shot!

Leave a Reply

