Impartials and Immortals / Six Sentence Sunday / Snippet / Teaser / The Sharpest Lives / Work in Progress / Writing

Six Sentence Sunday!

From Chapter Thirty-Three (yes, you read that number right) of The Sharpest Lives, and I’m not offering explanation. Enjoy!

Cheers,

Murphy

“I’m sorry,” she choked out, looking at him with those bright green eyes swimming with tears. “I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to… oh, please, just get me out of here.”

Without speaking, Gideon gathered her into his arms, then carried her outside and lifted her into the backseat of the Blazer. Wordlessly, Cillian locked the cottage’s door, then followed him back to the car. Gideon paused to pull the keys from his pocket and throw them to Ryan, then got in beside Cass.

“Drive.”

8 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday!

  1. In my defense, I didn't know your comment on the other blog would be an emotional one! And you have to admit it's a good snippet…. Also, growling at me? *snicker*

  2. What the hell did you expect after a post like that, eh? I has feelings you know! I think deep, it's how I get into my characters heads! >.< Bad Murph. I shan't comment on the wonderfulness of this snippet.Yes growl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See I do it again! 😛

  3. Okay, okay, I'll rephrase: I knew it would be emotional, and knowing you figured it would be something very honest and well thought out. But I still didn't expect that!Besides, this–me posting tantalizing snippets and you flipping out on me–is more the norm for us. :P*cracks up laughing* I can't help but think of Vic wanting to growl at people while finding Daniel at the airport. He'd be so proud!

Leave a Reply

