Blog Tag / Howl / Meme / Writing

Lucky Number Seven – At the Writing Pub

I have been tagged. Again. Evidently, when it comes to blog tag, I run about as fast as I used to when playing real-life tag on the playground. Once again, the culprit who tagged me is Patty. The rules of this little game are as follows:

Go to page 77 (or 7) of your current manuscript.
Go to line 7.
Copy the next 7 lines or paragraphs as they are written and post them.
Tag 7 more authors.

Night of the Hunter was the first document to open when I pulled up my writing software, but I posted from that yesterday for Truth or Dare Thursday. Logically, I could post from The Sharpest Lives, but I’ve a feeling that by this point all my beta readers, AKA most of my blog readers, have already seen that. So, Howl it is! Issue is, my writing software doesn’t break the writing into pages. Solution: Chapter 7, line 7! Here we go! Ready? This little bit features a younger character–seven years old–checking out some roses that may not be what they seem… 😉


Read the rest »

Leave a Reply

