Cute / Deep Thoughts / Pictures / Sentimentality

In Which Murphy Gets Sentimental….

Hi all! Hope everyone had a good weekend.

I’m going to wax sentimental here. We pulled off two surprise parties this weekend–sort of. One was for one of the boyfriend’s roommates, and they told him about it so that when I walked in the door his first words to me were “Are you here for the ‘surprise?'” complete with air quotes.

The second party went much better, and the person it was for was very glad he agreed to come over so Duncan and I could cook supper. The alternative was having friends “break into” the house, hog tie him, and drive around with him in the back of the truck for two hours.

Either way, one of the party guests was someone with a more-than-decent camera and he was running around taking pictures of everyone all night. He took one picture in particular of me and the boyfriend that I really liked.

Duncan & I, January 2012
I don’t know about you guys, but I really like this picture. It was taken when neither of us was paying attention to the camera or to the world around us. I love candid pictures. They’re more open and honest and show more of what the people involved are thinking. Someone asked me what the discussion was at the time, and I honestly don’t remember. The picture caught us at a moment when we’d managed to isolate ourselves from everyone around us. All I remember is it was around two in the morning, we were heading home, and therefore we were probably looking forward to cuddling up in bed.
What about you guys? Are there any pictures, any moments you’ve been caught at that still make you smile now?
Leave a Reply

